FANDOM


This section has an information on editing dungeon settings.

Dungeon settings can be edited only by the creator of the dungeon.

Section 1 Edit

Field Definition

Dungeon Name Edit

Name of the dungeon that is shown in the dungeons list and on your dungeon page.

Can not be changed after the dungeon is published.

URL Name Edit

Name shown in the url of your dungeon, e.g. http://dungeonsandbox.com/dungeon/my_dungeon.

No spaces, capital letters and special symbols besides underline ("_") and hyphen ("-") are allowed.

Can not be changed after the dungeon is published.

Dungeon Picture Edit

A link to any picture you wish to represent your dungeon - it is shown in the list of dungeons and on your dungeon page.

Starting Position Edit

A position and direction of any new player that enters your dungeon in the following format: Level-X-Y-Direction, e.g. 1-51-51-1.

Can not be changed after the dungeon is published.

Starting Music ID Edit

ID of a background music that would play from the start.

Use Audio Tool to create or edit music.

Description Edit

Description shown in the list of dungeons and on your dungeon page.

Section 2 Edit

Field | Option Definition Default value

Wall Texture Edit

A texture applied to any wall that doesn't have a custom texture.

Checking Repeat option will make a texture repeat itself within tile surface instead of scaling to the whole surface size.

/images/textures/wall/default.jpg

Floor Texture Edit

A texture applied to any floor that doesn't have a custom texture.

Checking Repeat option will make a texture repeat itself within tile surface instead of scaling to the whole surface size.

/images/textures/floor/default.jpg

Ceiling Texture Edit

A texture applied to any ceiling that doesn't have a custom texture.

Checking Repeat option will make a texture repeat itself within tile surface instead of scaling to the whole surface size.

/images/textures/ceiling/default.jpg

Background Edit

An image or color that would be displayed instead of darkness at a distance.

Mark all tiles on minimap Edit

Click this button to mark all existing tiles on your minimap.

Doesn't affect other players.

Clear minimap Edit

Click this button to remove all explored tiles from your minimap.

Doesn't affect other players.

Reset triggered events Edit

Click this button to reset any events triggered by you.

Doesn't affect other players.

(Patron) Co-editor ID Edit

ID of a player which would get access to your dungeon and would be allowed to create a dungeon with you.

Delete All Tiles And Events Edit

Check and confirm to delete all the tiles and events in your dungeon.

Starting position will be set to your current tile.

Can not be used after the dungeon is published.

Delete Dungeon Edit

Check and confirm to delete your dungeon completely.

Publish Dungeon Edit

Choose to publish your dungeon publicly or privately and confirm your choice.

It isn't possible to publish the dungeon unless it has at least one exit.

Dungeon can not be unpublished after you confirm its publishing. However, you can switch between Public and Private options anytime.

Publishing the dungeon privately hides it from the dungeon list on the website and makes it accessible only to those who know the link to your dungeon.